27th Annual Day Celebration - UJALA

Swami Brahmanand Pratishthan celebrated its 27th Annual Day Function on 13th February 2017 at Vishnudas Bhave Auditorium. The annual day brought out the essence of cultural diversity and rich heritage of the country. The theme for the year was UJALA which has been derived from the names of two states – Punjab and Kerala. It was also the theme for the Annual Day. The Chief Guest of the day was Mr. R.C. Singh, Founder and Chairman of B.P. Marine Academy. Other eminent guests were COL. D.P. Singh, Mr. Bharat Yamsamwar, Mr.K.Satish, Dr.Prashant Moralwar, Soumya Gupta from Mangalam Foundation, Rohit Patil and president Mrs. Rama from IWC Of Navi Mumbai Sunrise among others. The occasion was also graced by our parents, friends, donors and well-wishers.

  The event commenced with a short prayer along with the lamp lighting ceremony by the guests. This was followed by the welcome address by Principal, Mrs. Sukanya Venkataraman.

 There were various dance performances by students of playgroup, pre-primary1, pre-primary2, primary1, primary2, secondary, pre-vocational 1, pre-vocational 2 and vocational students of Disha Special School, Falguni Unit and Seabird Special School- Sweekar. Students also performed a group song, preparation for which was aided by a few parents. Rimsha Adhikari presented the annual report highlighting the achievements of school and students.

Award Distribution Ceremony was held and four awards were given this year. The Late Mahalaxmi Hariharan Award – 2016-17 given by Dr. HariHaran Iyer in memory of his daughter Mahalaxmi, this award was received by Ashwini Patil, student of Falguni Vocational Unit  and Prajakta Desai, student of Disha Special School. The Late Mukul Jain Award – 2016-17, by Mr. Dinesh Kumar Jain and Mrs. Savita Jain in memory of their son Mukul Jain, student of SBP. This award  was received by  Madhur Sonawane of Disha School and Dwij Kale from Sweekar. The Late Suresh Govekar Award – 2016-17, given by Snehlata Govekar in memory of her husband late Mr. Suresh Govekar. This award was received by Harshad Pajve of Falguni Vocational Unit and Ishika Kalbande of Disha Special School and Vidya Award– 2016-17, given by Dr. Mrs. Thankam Ghule and the award was received by Vedika Thakur of Sweekar centre. All the recipients received certificates and cash prize worth Rs.2500.

 The programme ended with a vote of thanks by Mrs. Charu Shah and followed by the national anthem. The day ended with every glittering star carrying a feeling of happiness and achievement within itself. The amazing and colorful performances of our cultural program revealed how much our beloved teachers put in their tireless efforts in making the show a grand success. We express our sincere thanks and heartfelt gratitude to all our students, parents, well wishers and management of our school without whose help we would not have been in a position to conduct this programme.