Annual Sports 2014-15

The annual School Sports was organized on 20th January 2015 at Bharat Ratna Late Shri Rajeev Gandhi Krida Sankul for the students of all three units. The Chief Guest was Mrs. Himadri Nanavati, The District Chairman of Inner wheel district 314. Presidents and club members of Inner wheel clubs of zone IV (Iwc Of New Bombay Hillside, Iwc Of Airoli, Iwc Of Chembur, Iwc Of Deonar, Iwc Of Mumbai Ghatkopar, Iwc Of Navi Mumbai Bayside, Iwc Of Navi Mumbai Sunrise, Iwc Of New Bombay Seaside, Iwc Of New Bombay) and Iwc Of Bombay Seacoast were also present for the program. This was a joint project by the 10 clubs of Inner wheel and Rotary club of Navi Mumbai Hillside. Medals for the winners and gifts for all students were sponsored by them. Members of IWC Bombay Seacoast  also gave away gifts to the students.
The students assembled on the ground for March past at 9:30 after registration and breakfast. After the March past the students took the oath: “Let me win, but if I cannot win let me be brave in the attempt”. After a formal welcome address by the Trustee Ms. Charu Shah the Chief Guest was introduced by the President of IWC of New Bombay Hillside. Mrs. Himadri addressed the students and with her short and crisp words of encouragement to the students she declared the meet open.  The Principal Mrs. Sukanya Venkataraman presented the vote of thanks.

The events began. There were fun games for the students specially planned by the Teachers based on the ability of the students. There were games like sack race, Pyramid game, Lagori, target throw, dressing up, collecting books etc. The students participated with enthusiasm. The winners were given medals by the Chief Guest and Inner wheel members. The event ended with games for parents and teachers.